Australia ETA Application - Holiday Tours

Australia ETA

An ETA (Electronic Travel Authority) is an authorization to enter Australia territory, and is electronically linked to your passport. It is for short term stays for tourism or business visitor activities. Please ensure you use the same passport to enter Australia and you must ensure the validity of your passport covers the entire duration of your stay. 

ETA Approved Countries

Austria Greece Norway
Belgium Hong Kong Portugal
Brunei Iceland South Korea
Canada Ireland Singapore
Denmark Italy Spain
Finland Japan Sweden
France Malaysia Switzerland
Germany Netherlands United States

List of countries are subject to change. For other nationalities, please visit the nearest embassy or consulate of Australia Government to appy for a visa. 

Types of Visa

Holiday Business
See Friends & Family Conference, Seminars, or Trade Fairs
Stay up to 3 months per visit Stay up to 3 months per visit
Valid for 1 year from the date of issuance Valid for 1 year from the date of issuance
Mutiple entry allowed Mutiple entry allowed

The ETA does not apply for study, accompany a student or work including skilled, sponsored or short term work. Visa application must be made directly with the embassy. 

Processing Time

In most cases, the ETA is granted within a short time. However at times, you may have to wait 24 hours. If your ETA is not approved, you must go to the embassy or consulate of the Australia Government. 

Processing Fees

MYR25.00 per passport.
Payment to be made via credit card or online bank transfer (Malaysian Banks only)


Visa Application

Passengers Add Passenger
Name Date of Birth